Away Days Ahead

Boredom kicked in slightly today or maybe I should say “was brought on by the actions of others”. Tomorrow I hope to be hitting the roads around Scotland with a view of seeing parts of the country that have so far eluded me. It is not as if those areas are of a clandestine nature – in fact they are all top tourist attractions that I am embarrassed to say I have never visited.

So with a bit of motivation I hope to aggrandise my knowledge of my country by packing the car, heading to Balmoral, Stonehaven, John O’Groats, Glenfinnan and possibly one or two of the northern isles.

Until then here are some street shots I took a few months back.

DSC_2791

The first one shows how diverse the city of Glasgow has become over the years. Simply stand in Sauchiehall Street for twenty minutes and you will grasp a sense of culture never known in Scotland previously.

I have no idea what is making this young man so happy but I wish I could buy some of that merriment in a bottle. Oh wait – I can. It is known as Bacardi 🙂

DSC_2804My next shot is back down to earthy Scottish people. A drummer in one of our renowned street busker bands. who dress like the characters from Brave Heart. Their music and performances are spectacular too – a must see if you are around Glasgow.

DSC_2893

Finally a beautiful redhead, resting her weary legs during a shopping trip. I was waiting on a colleague who was in a nearby shop purchasing coffee, when I spotted her. I waited for what seemed like an eternity for her to blow the smoke at the angle and velocity that I desired. After many failed attempts, she delivered that vital blow.

So if I awake tomorrow with some stimulus and inspiration, I may well be posting images of castles such as the one below, which of course is the stunning Culzean Castle in Ayrshire.DSC_1237

3 thoughts on “Away Days Ahead

Leave a Reply

